Inaugural Weedy Awards to Honor Best in Cannabis Industry

Bluntness Team

The Weedy Awards, which recognizes excellence and innovation in the cannabis industry, are coming to California.

The inaugural Weedy Awards will launch February 28th, 2020 at The London in West Hollywood, California at 2pm.

Featuring leading figures and companies in America’s rapidly expanding cannabis industry, the first annual Weedy Awards celebrates the “best and the brightest” and gives the power to the people to decide the winners. 

“The Weedy Awards are a result of the enormous economic opportunity created by the cannabis industry,” WeedWeek Founder and Editor, Alex Halperin said. “WeedWeek created these awards to honor the diverse and innovative individuals and companies that helped power this ever growing industry.”

WeedWeek has gathered an a panel of judges that make up the best of the best in the industry: Dale Sky Jones, Executive Chancellor, Oaksterdam University; Jason Beck, Founder, Alternative Herbal Health; Steve DeAngelo, Founder, Harborside; Brad Bogus, VP, Confident Cannabis; Amber E. Senter, Founder, SuperNova Women; Bryant Mitchell, Founder, Blaqstar; Ophelia Chong, Co-Founder, Green Sky Strategy; Josh “Rocco” Loebl, Executive VP, Henry’s Original and Alicia Rose, Founder, Herba Buena.

Judges were given the top five vote getters from a public nominations process and narrowed it to three finalists.

WeedWeek Weedy Awards 2020 finalists in each category include:


  • Lowell
  • THC Designs
  • Bloom Farms

Women Run Company

  • Yummi Karma
  • Kikiko
  • Sava

Person of Color Run Company

  • Kind Colorado
  • Viola
  • SF Roots

Consumption Device

  • Pax
  • Hanu Labs
  • Puffco

Socially Responsible Company

  • Eaze
  • Bloom Farms
  • Wana Brands

Delivery Company

  • Weden
  • Sava
  • Ease

Environmentally Responsible Company

  • Wana Brands
  • Flow Kana
  • Sana Packaging


  • MedMen
  • The High Note
  • Harborside


  • Kiva
  • Wana Brands
  • Wyld
  • Yummi Karma

People’s Choice Cannabis Celebrity

  • Snoop Dogg
  • Seth Rogen
  • Willie Nelson

Attendees will be limited to Business to Business Execs in the business. Tickets available here.